IPL Winners List 2023 And Runner Up List (2008 to 2022)

Photo of author

IPL Winners : The Indian Premier League is one of the largest cricket game events which are organized annually in India. IPL (Indian Premier League) was founded in 2007 by the BCCI committee.

IPL Winners List 2023

The Indian Premier League is one of the largest cricket game events which are organized annually in India. IPL (Indian Premier League) was founded in 2007 by the BCCI committee. The chairman of the Indian Premier League was Lalit Modi. 2007-2008 was the launching season for the Indian Premier League.

This year for IPL 2023, the teams for playoffs are Gujarat Titans, Lucknow super Giants, Rajasthan Royals, and Royal challengers Bangalore. Gujarat Titans are leading the IPL 2023 with 20 points.

With leading points Gujarat Titans have qualified for the finals and being a debut team, this is a great achievement. It was the rank 1 team to qualify for the playoffs in 2022 and now it has qualified for the IPL 2022 Finals, eliminating Lucknow Super Giants.

IPL Winners List 2023 And Runner Up List (2008 to 2022)

Gujarat Titans won IPL 2022 by 7 wickets. Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals were in the finals, and the finals were held on 29th May 2022, in Ahmedabad. Under the Captaincy of Hardik Pandya, Gujarat Titans have created history in their debut season.

IPL 2022 Final Match

Here, we present the list of IPL winners in the table which includes Year, winner, runner-up, and venue.

YearWinnerRunner upVenue
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohannesburg
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubai
2022Gujarat TitiansRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad
IPL Winners & Runners List (2008 to 2022)

IPL Teams and Maximum Trophy winners

IPL TeamIPL Trophy IPL Winner
Mumbai Indians5 times2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings4 times2010, 2011, 2018, 2021
Kolkata Knight Riders2 times2012, 2014
Sunrisers Hyderabad1 time2016
Rajasthan Royals1 time2008
Deccan Chargers1 time2009

IPL Teams Captain, Man of the Match,Player of the Series

YearWinnerCaptainMan of the MatchPlayer of the Series
2008Rajasthan RoyalsShane WarneYusuf PathanShane Watson
2009Deccan ChargersAdam GilchristAnil KumbleAdam Gilchrist
2010Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniSuresh RainaSachin Tendulkar
2011Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniMurali VijayChris Gayle
2012Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirManvinder BislaSunil Narine
2013Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaKieron PollardShane Watson
2014Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirManish PandeyGlenn Maxwell
2015Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaRohit SharmaAndre Russell
2016Sunrisers HyderabadDavid WarnerBen CuttingVirat Kohli
2017Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaKrunal PandyaBen Stokes
2018Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniShane WatsonSunil Narine
2019Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaJasprit BumrahAndre Russell
2020Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaTrent BoultJofra Archer
2021Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniFaf du PlessisHarshal Patel
2022Gujarat TitansHardik PandyaHardik PandyaJos Butler

FAQ : IPL 2023 Seassion 16

  1. Who is the winner of the first edition of IPL?

     The First edition of IPL was held in 2008 and was won by Rajasthan Royals.

  2. Who has won IPL in all years?

     IPL is being played from. In 2008, it was won by Rajasthan Royals, then in 2009 by Deccan Chargers, CSK won it in 2010 and 2011, then KKR in 2012, Mumbai Indians in 2013, KKR again in 2014, Mumbai Indians again in 2015, Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016, Mumbai Indians again in 2017, CSK in 2018, Mumbai in 2019 and 2020, and finally defending champions CSK in 2021.

  3. How many times teams have won IPL?

    Mumbai Indians have won it 5 times, CSK has won it 4 times, KKR 2 times, SRH once and Deccan Chargers and Rajasthan Royals once.

  4. Who won the most IPL?

    A Mumbai Indians led by Rohit Sharma have won the IPL titles 5 times, the most by any IPL franchise.

  5. Who will stream IPL 2023?

    The Indian Premier League 2023 (IPL) will be started streaming on Disney plus Hotstar, and Star Sports Network will broadcast the IPL 2023 games on Television.

  6. Where to watch IPL 2023 matches online?

    Reliance Jio recently confirmed that the Indian Premier League 2023 (IPL) will be streamed on JioCinema. IPL 2023 will start on March 31 with Gujarat Titans taking on Chennai Super Kings and can be streamed online in 4K resolution (UltraHD).

  7. Who bought Ben Stokes in IPL 2023?

    Ben Stokes was bought by Chennai Super Kings for a whopping sum of Rs 16.25 crore in the IPL 2023 auction.

Final Lines

IPL Winners List 2023 And Runner Up List (2008 to 2022). complete information has been given in this article, you can inewkhusi.com to read every latest news of the sports world. Here you will get all the cricket news that you want to know.

Leave a Comment